Press

La Montagne.jpg
US consulat Lyon.jpg
Région AURA.jpg
Département Puy de Dôme.jpg
academie de Clermont-fd.jpg
CIED 2.jpg
CIED .jpg
Recteur d'Académie.jpg

CLERMUN ASSEMBLY GENERAL - 8 SEPTEMBER 2021

  • Presentation of ClerMUN,

  • Presentation of the different organization teams,

  • Presentation of the chairs, their committee and their issues,

  • Team meetings ...

They've been working hard on the November ClerMUN Edition and can't wait to welcome you to Clermont-Ferrand next fall!

CLERMUN 1st EDITION, a local one- May 19-20,2021

« Model United Nations, MUN ». The first time students of Massillon heard these words, they gave way to a complete disbelief. But after some explanations, this phrase became interest. And once the machine was launched, the whole school threw itself in this crazy project: reproduce UN committees and their debates in Clermont-Ferrand.

Thus, we attended ClerMUN’s first edition on Wednesday and Thursday May 19-20, 2021. Three committees, UNCTAD, UNHCR, and WHO; and more than 60 delegates were involved.

After a wonderful Opening ceremony, we had the great opportunity to debate on diverse issues, but also to take part in crisis situations with the aim to solve these emergencies.

What’s more, we were honored to welcome among us Michelin representatives and, in videoconference, Mrs. Pompey, communication officer Desk France UNRIC. We were delighted by their presence and amiability. They answered our questions with kindness, and presented their job with passion. Heartfelt thanks to them and their motivation !

From these two days of debates and discoveries, we all grew up and became more mature, more aware, too, of the issues which need to be solved in our world.

Thanks to all those who believed in our project and rewarded us by their presence and thinking!

Long live ClerMUN!

débats

"The future is Rail"

Climate change and environmental degradation make up an existential threat for Europe as well as the rest of the world.

In order to face this challenge, the European Union is establishing a new strategy called the Green Deal so that the EU will become climate-neutral by 2050. Several goals have been set following the Green Deal, one being the deployment of more sustainable, healthier and cleaner modes of transport.

In December 2020, the European Commission adopted the “Rail 2021” plan, which is linked with the objectives of the Green Deal. Indeed, this is a sustainable transport plan for the mobility of travelers and transport of goods within Europe.

It also represents the linchpin of a logistics network which guarantees essential services. An innovative and interconnected transport system, it links all European citizens and becomes the Single European Railway Area.

“Rail 2021” plays a major role in the development of cutting-edge technology in order to become affordable to all, particularly a means of transport for people with disabilities.

Not only is Rail 2021 interconnected, innovative and dynamic, but it is also safe and ecological. It is responsible for less than 0.5% of the 25 % transport-related greenhouse gas emissions, as opposed to more than the 10 % from vehicles and 5 % from airplanes.

“I encourage each of you to be part of the European Year of Rail.”, announces Adina Vălean, European Commissioner for Transport.

Various events and projects will be organized across the EU to promote the role of railway transport through other perspectives such as culture and heritage, as well as its importance for linking regions, people and businesses together.

 

By Agathe Roche

Translation :  Inès Labranche

rail.jpg

ClerMUN Camp 

8th and 9th of February,2021

We had the opportunity to organise a seminar on Monday 7 and Tuesday 8 February, with the aim of training new delegates and enabling insiders to improve and pass on what they already knew. At the end of this course, our delegates learned how to write a resolution, a general policy speech, how to debate and all this with great eloquence. This eloquence was perfected thanks to the many tips and workshops given by Lucas, a third-year student at Sciences Po, whom we thank very much!

We would also like to thank in particular @afnu, which has greatly supported our project from the beginning and which allowed us to meet with Mr Bernard Miyet, ambassador and former UN Under-Secretary-General in charge of Blue Helmets.

By Marine Lagorsse

Debate
press to zoom
Speech
press to zoom
wonderful encounter
press to zoom
Debriefing
press to zoom
1/1

The Central African crisis: how to help exiled populations?

© HCR / Aristophane Nagargoune

The Central African crisis provokes the exile of more than 200,000 people who flee their homes because of rising insecurity since the 27 December vote. Armed groups have been flourishing in Central African Republic (CAR) since 2013. They fight to gain control over resources such as gold, uranium and diamonds, and over territories.

Officially, the United Nations (UN) and the African Union (AU) have recognized 14 armed groups, while they were 17 on the Central African soil in 2018. Insecurity, extreme poverty (according to the Human Development Report 2020, CAR is ranked 188 out of 189), and civil war force the populations to flee their country.

According to the latest information of the United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR), more than 200,000 people have crossed into neighboring countries in only a month, since the escalation of violence linked to the presidential and legislative elections on December 27. There are already more than 93,000 refugees in DRC (Democratic Republic of Congo) and 13,000 in Chad. Nowadays, more than 623,400 Central African refugees found shelter in Cameroon, Chad, DRC and Congo; and despite peaceful elections in February 2016, 684,000 people are still displaced within the country.

While NGOs attempt to bring help on the ground, violence against humanitarian workers in CAR has increased last year, as the Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA) points out. In order to respond to the needs of food, shelters, drinking water and urgently needed items, UNHCR is pre-positioning emergency supplies in stabilized regions in the north of DRC. UNHCR and its partners have appealed for donors in order to raise their support towards programs in CAR and in neighboring countries.

After registering, UNHCR and its partners bring help to Central African refugees recently arrived in Chad villages.

 

By Brieuc RIVIÈRE

Translation : Inès LABRANCHE

crise centre afrique.png

ERASMUS

The United Kingdom left the European Union and also the Erasmus program!

Created in 1987, the European program Erasmus allows an exchange of students and teachers between European universities or high schools. This pedagogical project offers to thousands of European students the opportunity to discover a new culture while pursuing their studies. To give you an idea, in 2016, more than 300 000 students took part in this program, and this number has been constantly increasing since 1996.

However, the UK leaving the EU puts an end to many years of collaboration between Anglo-Saxon and European schools. Indeed, during the latest Brexit negotiations, Boris Johnson ended the European exchange program, replaced by his own global program (called “Alan Turing”).

The students’ mobility in Europe will thus be completely impacted in the next few years, adding to the fact that 150,000 members of this program are currently in the United Kingdom.

 

By Benjamin VERDIER

Translation :  Inès LABRANCHE

Sources: www.youthreporter.eu

erasmus.png

The transport of vaccines

​​

As we all know, the production of viable Covid vaccines began last December. In the media we constantly see information about the transport of doses around the European Union, since the validation of the vaccine on December 21, 2020 by EMA (European Medicines Agency).

In Europe we are principally interested in the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine. Developed since last March, it has shown a high level of efficacy. With 616 million doses ordered, it is the 5th most ordered Covid 19 vaccine on a worldwide scale (according to an article by Ouest France).

The European Union pre-ordered 200 million doses and added an option on 100 million doses, making a total of 300 million doses. These doses are then shared among the 27 member countries according to population size. Thus, France, which represents 15 % of the EU population, shall receive 30 million initial doses, plus an option on 15 million extra doses. This will allow us to vaccinate 22.5 million inhabitants.

As for the transport of the vaccine, the itineraries and storage places vary and remain secret in order to prevent any theft or terrorist attacks; the Interpol Secretary General reportedly expects a heightened threat of crime from the beginning of the transit period of vaccines. Nevertheless, we know that Metropolitan France will be supplied by land and the overseas territories will be supplied by air, according to a spokesperson of Pfizer.

By Mariana Salinas Sanchez

vaccins.png

ADESS MUN

ADESS MUN 2020
ADESS MUN 2020

press to zoom
ADESS MUN 2020
ADESS MUN 2020

press to zoom
ADESS MUN 2020
ADESS MUN 2020

press to zoom
ADESS MUN 2020
ADESS MUN 2020

press to zoom
1/3

Interview of ADESS MUN Director

Aude is a 4th year law student at Clermont-Ferrand and vice-president in charge of Model United Nations within the Student Association of her faculty. It organized ADESS'MUN in March 2020, an MUN which brought together more than 80 bilingual participants on the theme of prison policies. 

The conflict in Tiger: serious concerns of the international community

Since early November, the Tigray, a region of Ethiopia on the border of Sudan and Eritrea, has been the scene of a conflict between the rebels of FLPT (People's Liberation Front of Tigray) and the Ethiopian army. Tensions have always been strong with Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed, and violence began when FLPT, originally a political movement, moves into opposition and separatism by holding parliamentary elections in August 2020 while those - these had been cancelled due to the Covid-19. pandemic. The escalation of tensions leads to the attack on November 4th by FLPT on an Ethiopian army barracks, which is the trigger of this war.

Since this attack, the central outfitter no longer recognizes the Tiger authorities and bombardes the FLPT, while the fighting rages, the two armies claim victories. The fear of a war with Eritrea also rejoined as neighboring countries had always been enemies, which led to a bloody war between 1998 and 2000, and the presence of the Eritrean army alongside the Ethiopian Regular Army is attested by numerous testimonies of refugees. This conflict also rekindles tensions with the rival ethnicity of the Amharas, as they suffer from the same persecution as their neighbors.

In addition, such violence is not without consequences for the people, especially since on November 21, the Ethiopian government called on civilians to flee the capital of Tigray, Mekele, warning that repression would be ′′ merciless ". According to the United Nations, more than 61000 people have already found refuge in the Sudan, but under dramatic conditions, while Tigreans remain there or internally displaced (2 million) lack food and that electricity and basic services are disturbed. 2,3 million people are in need, but humanitarian aid is hampered by permanent conflict and administrative bureaucracy. Hospitals are not working, and forced recruitment of children and sexual abuse is reported. In addition, the situation has been complicated for a long time, as Ethiopia prevented access to NGOs and the United Nations. As Jens Laerke, spokesperson for the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA) summed up: ′′ Three months after the start of the conflict in Tigray, northern Ethiopia, the humanitarian response remains very limited and inadequate ".

Finally, one of the main problems in Tigray is the lack of information on the situation, since all communications have been cut off. NGOs report scenes of massacres, fills it up for an Ethiopian prime minister who received the Nobel Peace Prize in 2019 for his reconciliation efforts towards Eritrea.

By Ines Labranche

(PHOTO) © WFP / Leni Kinzli. Tens of thousands of refugees crossed the border between Ethiopia and Sudan to flee violence in the Tiger region. Source: UN

réfugiés.jpg

Presse

La Montagne.jpg
US consulat Lyon.jpg
Région AURA.jpg
Département Puy de Dôme.jpg
academie de Clermont-fd.jpg
CIED 2.jpg
CIED .jpg
Recteur d'Académie.jpg

CLERMUN ASSEMBLÉE GÉNÉRALE - 8 SEPTEMBRE 2021

  • Présentation du ClerMUN,

  • Présentation des différentes équipes d'organisation,

  • Présentation des présidents, de leur comité et de leurs problématiques,

  • Réunions d'équipes ...

Nous avons hâte de tous vous retrouver pour le ClerMUN les 8, 9 et 10 novembre !

CLERMUN 1ere EDITION Locale -19 et 20 mai 2021

« Modélisation des Nations Unies, MUN en anglais ». La première fois que les élèves de Massillon ont entendu ces mots, ils ont laissé place à une totale incompréhension. Après explications, elle est devenue intérêt. Et une fois la machine lancée, le lycée entier s’est jeté à corps perdu dans ce projet fou, de reconstituer des comités de l’Onu et leurs débats à Clermont-Ferrand.

Et c'est à la toute première édition du Clermun que nous avons assisté ce mercredi et jeudi 19 et 20 mai 2021. Sur le thème des mobilités, trois comités, UNCTAD, UNHRIC et OMS,ont été représentés et plus de 60 élèves impliqués.

Nous avons commencé par une cérémonie d’ouverture riche en discours , invités et intermèdes artistiques, qui nous a mis dans l’ambiance des MUN.

 

Nous avons eu l’immense chance de débattre sur des problématiques diverses et variées mais aussi de participer à des situations informelles où nous avons tous été placés en situation de crise avec pour mission de trouver des solutions pour résoudre ces urgences. Mais plus encore, nous avons eu le privilège de recevoir parmi nous des représentants de Michelin et en visioconférence, Mme Pompey, chargée de communication à l’ONU, ils nous ont ravis par leur présence et leur amabilité. Ils ont répondu à nos questions avec sympathie et présenté leur profession avec passion. Un immense merci à eux et à leur motivation. 

De ces deux jours de débats et de découvertes nous sommes tous ressortis grandis, plus matures et plus conscients que jamais des problèmes à résoudre dans notre monde.

 

Merci à tous ceux qui nous ont gratifié de leur présence et de leur réflexion.

Longue vie au Clermun !

débats

« L’avenir c’est le Rail »

Le changement climatique et la dégradation de l’environnement constituent une menace existentielle pour l’Europe et le reste du monde.

Pour y faire face l’Union Européenne va mettre en place une nouvelle stratégie « Le Pacte Vert » afin d’atteindre une Europe climatiquement neutre d’ici 2050. Plusieurs objectifs sont alors fixés suite à la mise en place du Pacte Vert dont l’un qui est de déployer des moyens de transports plus durables, plus propres et plus sains.

La commission Européenne a adopté en décembre 2020 le projet du « Rail 2021 ». Le rail 2021 rentre dans l’objectif mis en place lors du Pacte Vert, il est en effet un transport durable pour la mobilité des voyageurs et le transport des marchandises au sein de l’Europe.

Il représente le pilier d’un réseau logistique et garantit des services essentiels. Etant un transport innovant et interconnecté, il relie l’ensemble des citoyens et devient le réseau transeuropéen de transports.

Le Rail 2021 a un rôle important dans le développement de la technologie de pointe afin d’être un transport accessible à tous. Et en particulier une mobilité pour les personnes atteintes de handicap.

En plus d’être interconnecté, innovant, dynamique, il est sûr et écologique. Il représente moins de 0,5% de gaz à effet de serre sur les 25% que constituent les secteurs de transports, contre plus de 10% des gaz à effet de serre provenant des véhicules et 5% provenant des avions.

« J’invite chacun d’entre vous à participer à l’année européenne du rail », encourage Adina Valean, femme politique participant à la Commission européenne.

Divers évènements et projets seront organisés dans toute l’Union Européenne pour mettre en avant le rôle du transport ferroviaire en matière de culture et de patrimoine ainsi que son importance pour que les régions, les personnes et les entreprises puissent être reliées.

Par Agathe Roche

rail.jpg

 

Séminaire ClerMUN

Nous avons eu la possibilité d’organiser un séminaire, le lundi 7 et mardi 8 février, dans le but de former de nouveaux délégués et de permettre aux initiés de s’améliorer et de transmettre ce qu’ils connaissaient déjà. A l’issu de ce stage, nos délégués ont appris à écrire une résolution, un discours de politique générale, à débattre et tout ceci avec une grande éloquence. Éloquence qui fût perfectionnée grâce aux nombreux conseils et ateliers dispensés par Lucas, un élève en troisième année de Sciences Po, que nous remercions énormément !

Nous souhaitons aussi plus particulièrement remercier l’@afnu qui soutient grandement notre projet depuis le début et qui nous a permis une rencontre avec M.Bernard Miyet, ambassadeur et ancien Secrétaire Général Adjoint de l’ONU en charge des Casques Bleus.

Par Marine Lagorsse

Débat
press to zoom
Discours
press to zoom
Merveilleuse rencontre
press to zoom
Débriefing
press to zoom
1/1

La crise centrafricaine:  comment venir en aide aux populations en exil ?

​​

©HCR / Aristophane Nagargoune

La crise centrafricaine entraine l’exil de plus de 200 000 personnes qui fuient l’insécurité croissante depuis les élections du 27 décembre. Depuis 2013, les groupes armés prolifèrent en République Centrafricaine (RCA). Ils luttent pour le contrôle des ressources – or, uranium et diamant – et des territoires.

Officiellement, 14 groupes armés, sont reconnus par l’Organisation des Nations Unies (ONU) et l’Union Africaine (UA), mais en 2018 ils étaient 17 sur le territoire centrafricain.

L’insécurité, l’extrême pauvreté – d’après les Rapports sur le développement humain de 2020, la RCA est classée 188 sur 189 – et la guerre civile poussent les populations à fuir le pays.

D’après les dernières informations de l’Agence des Nations Unies pour les réfugiés (UNHCR), plus de 200 000 personnes ont dû fuir dans les pays limitrophes, en seulement un mois, depuis l’escalade de violence en marge des élections présidentielle et législatives du 27 décembre – déjà plus de 93 000 réfugiés en République Démocratique du Congo (RDC) et 13 000 au Tchad. Aujourd’hui, plus de 623 400 réfugiés centrafricains sont toujours à l’abri au Cameroun, au Tchad, en République Démocratique du Congo et au Congo et malgré des élections pacifiques en février 2016, 684 000 personnes sont toujours déplacées à l’intérieur du pays.

Les ONG tentent d’apporter leur soutien sur le terrain, mais la violence contre des travailleurs humanitaires en République centrafricaine a augmenté l’année dernière, déplore le Bureau des Nations Unies pour la coordination des affaires humanitaires (OCHA). Pour répondre aux besoins de nourriture et d’abris, d’eau potable et d’articles de première nécessité le HCR pré-positionne du matériel de secours dans des régions stabilisées au nord de la RDC. Le HCR et ses partenaires continuent de réitérer leurs appels auprès des donateurs pour qu’ils augmentent leur soutien aux programmes en RCA et dans les pays voisins.

Après l’enregistrement, le HCR et ses partenaires apportent de l’aide aux réfugiés centrafricains nouvellement arrivés dans des villages du Tchad.

Par Brieuc Rivière

crise centre afrique.png

ERASMUS

Le Royaume Unis qui sort de l’Union Européenne mais aussi du programme Erasmus!

Créé en 1987, le programme européen Erasmus permet un échange d’étudiants et d’enseignants entre les universités ou de grandes écoles européennes. Ce projet pédagogique donne l'occasion à des milliers d’étudiants européens de découvrir une nouvelle culture tout en poursuivant leurs études. Pour vous donner un ordre d’idées, plus de 300 000 jeunes ont participé à ce programme en 2016, et ce chiffre est en constante augmentation depuis 1996.

Cependant, la sortie de l’Union Européenne du Royaume-Uni met fin à de nombreuses années de collaboration entre les écoles anglo-saxonnes et européennes. En effet, lors des récentes négociations du Brexit, Boris Johnson a mis fin au programme d’échange européen, au profit de son propre programme mondial (nommé Alan Turing).

La mobilité des étudiants en Europe va donc être bouleversée dans les prochaines années ; notamment du fait que 150 000 participants à ce programme se trouvent actuellement au Royaume-Uni.

Par Benjamin VERDIER

Sources: www.youthreporter.eu

erasmus.png

Transport des vaccins

 

Comme nous le savons tous, la production de vaccins a commencé depuis le mois de décembre dernier. Dans les médias nous voyons sans cesse des informations sur le transport des doses partout dans l'Union européenne depuis la validation du vaccin le 21 décembre 2020 par l'EMA (Agence européenne des médicaments).

Nous nous intéresserons au vaccin Pfizer-BioNTech. Développé depuis mars, il a montré des taux d’efficacité élevés. Avec 616 millions de doses commandées, il s’agit du 5ème vaccin contre le Covid-19 le plus acheté dans le monde (selon un article de Ouest France).

L'Union européenne a précommandé 200 millions de doses et a fait ajouter en option 100 millions de doses, soit un total de 300 millions de doses. La répartition de ces doses dans les pays s'est réalisée par rapport à la taille des populations. Ainsi la France qui représente 15 % de la population de l’UE devrait recevoir 30 millions de doses, puis une option pour 15 millions de plus. Cela permettra de vacciner 22,5 millions d’habitants.

Quant au transport des vaccins, les itinéraires et lieux de stockage restent secrets et varient à chaque fois, afin d'éviter des vols et des attentats, étant donné que le dirigeant de l'Interpol s'attendait à une hausse de la criminalité dès le début de l'acheminement des vaccins. Néanmoins, pour la France nous savons que la métropole sera livrée « par voie terrestre et les territoires outre-mer seront livrés par voie aérienne », a expliqué un porte-parole de Pfizer.

Par Mariana Salinas Sanchez

vaccins.png

ADESS MUN

ADESS MUN 2020
ADESS MUN 2020

press to zoom
ADESS MUN 2020
ADESS MUN 2020

press to zoom
ADESS MUN 2020
ADESS MUN 2020

press to zoom
ADESS MUN 2020
ADESS MUN 2020

press to zoom
1/3

interview de la directrice ADESS MUN

Aude est étudiante en 4ème année de droit à Clermont-Ferrand et vice-présidente en charge de la Modélisation des Nations Unies au sein du BDE de sa faculté. Elle a organisé l’ADESS’MUN en mars 2020, MUN qui a réuni plus de 80 participants bilingues sur le thème des politiques carcérales...

Le conflit au Tigre: graves inquiétudes de la communauté internationale

Depuis début novembre, le Tigré, une région de l’Ethiopie située à la frontière du Soudan et de l’Erythrée, est le théâtre d’un conflit qui oppose les rebelles du FLPT (Front de libération du peuple du Tigré), et l’armée éthiopienne. Les tensions ont toujours été fortes avec Abiy Ahmed, premier ministre, et les violences ont commencé quand le FLPT, à l’origine un mouvement politique, passe dans l’opposition puis dans le séparatisme en organisant des élections législatives en août 2020 alors que celles-ci avaient été annulées à cause de la pandémie du Covid-19. L’escalade des tensions aboutit le 4 novembre à l’attaque d’une caserne de l’armée éthiopienne par le FLPT, qui constitue l’élément déclencheur de cette guerre.

Depuis cette attaque, le pourvoir central ne reconnaît plus les autorités du Tigré et bombarde le FLPT, cependant que les combats font rage, les deux armées clamant tour à tour les victoires. La crainte d’une guerre avec l’Erythrée rejaillit aussi, ces pays voisins ayant toujours été ennemis, ce qui avait débouché sur une sanglante guerre entre 1998 et 2000, et la présence de l’armée érythréenne aux côtés de l’armée régulière éthiopienne est attestée par de nombreux témoignages de réfugiés. Ce conflit ravive aussi les tensions avec l’ethnie rivale des Amharas, alors qu’ils souffrent des mêmes persécutions que leurs voisins.

De plus, ces violences ne sont pas sans conséquence sur la population, surtout depuis que le 21 novembre, le gouvernement éthiopien a appelé les civils à fuir la capitale du Tigré, Mekele, en prévenant que la répression serait « sans pitié ». Or, selon les Nations Unies plus de 61000 personnes ont déjà trouvé refuge au Soudan, mais dans des conditions dramatiques, tandis que les Tigréens restés sur place ou déplacés à l’intérieur de leur pays (2 millions) manquent de nourriture et que l’électricité et les services de bases sont perturbés. 2,3 millions de personnes sont dans le besoin, mais l’aide humanitaire est freinée par le conflit permanent et la bureaucratie administrative. Les hôpitaux ne fonctionnent pas, et il est fait cas de recrutements forcés d’enfants et de violences sexuelles. De plus, la situation a été longtemps compliquée, puisque l’Ethiopie empêchait l’accès aux ONG et à l’ONU. Comme le résume Jens Laerke, porte-parole du Bureau de la coordination des affaires humanitaires de l’ONU (OCHA) : « Trois mois après le début du conflit au Tigré, dans le nord de l'Éthiopie, la réponse humanitaire reste très limitée et inadéquate ».

Enfin, un des problèmes principaux au Tigré est le manque d’informations sur la situation, puisque toutes les communications ont été coupées. Des ONG rapportent des scènes de massacres, le comble pour un premier ministre éthiopien qui avait reçu le Prix Nobel de la Paix en 2019 pour ses efforts de réconciliation envers l’Erythrée.

Par Inès Labranche

(PHOTO) © WFP/Leni Kinzli. Des dizaines de milliers de réfugiés ont franchi la frontière entre l'Ethiopie et le Soudan pour fuir les violences dans la région du Tigré. Source : ONU

réfugiés.jpg