photo_coline_6_edited.jpg

Tourism

CLERMONt-Ferrand CITY

Discover the city of Clermont-Ferrand. History enthusiasts will love its rich old center, Notre-Dame-du-Port basilica, listed as World Heritage by UNESCO, and Notre-Dame de l'Assomption cathedral, one of the very few  cathedrals built out of volcanic stone, while the vast Place de Jaude and its many shops, shopping centers and terraces will allow you to meet up with friends and discover the various specialties products of our region. In the many parks and public gardens, you may enjoy quieter moments within the city. Other picturesque towns in the vicinity such as Royat, Vichy or Volvic are also well worth a visit!

 

CHAINE DES PUYS

By foot or by bike, discover the Chaîne des Puys ("mountain" in Occitan) and its magnificent volcanic and natural landscapes. Climbing up the Puy-de-Dôme on foot or with the cogwheel train offers a wonderful panorama overlooking the 80 volcanoes of the Chain classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, and allows you to discover the Roman temple of Mercury at its summit, built in the 2nd century AD. It is also an unrivaled paragliding spot. The other puys of the Chain, such as the Pariou, iconic volcano famous for the waters of Volvic, the Puy de Mercoeur or the Puy de la Vache are also worth a detour!

photo_coline_18_edited.jpg
gastro.jpg

Cuisine,

arts & crafts

Allier, Haute Loire, Cantal and Puy de Dôme are the many departments that make up Auvergne, which name evok reminds us of long-time traditions and a rich intangible heritage.

With Vichy pastilles, Le Puy lace, Thiers knives and its famous Michelin Bibendum among others, Auvergne is filled with know-how. Not forgetting its gastronomy (Saint-Nectaire cheese, truffade ...) and its many chefs!

Discover them by visiting our craftsmen and retailers ...

VILLE de clermont-ferrand

Découvrez la ville de Clermont-Ferrand. Son vieux quartier riche d’histoire, la basilique Notre-Dame-du-Port, inscrite au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO, et la cathédrale Notre-Dame de l’Assomption, une des seules cathédrales construites en pierre volcanique, régaleront les passionnés d’histoire, tandis que la vaste place de Jaude et ses nombreuses boutiques, centres commerciaux et terrasses vous permettront de vous retrouver entre amis et de découvrir les produits de notre région. Dans les nombreux parcs et espaces verts, vous passerez des moments plus calmes au sein de la ville. D’autres villes pittoresques aux alentours telles que Royat, Vichy ou Volvic sont aussi à visiter !

 

CHAINE DES PUYS

A pied ou à vélo, découvrez la Chaine des Puys ("montagne" en occitan) et ses magnifiques paysages volcaniques et naturels. L’ascension du Puy-de-Dôme à pied ou avec le train à crémaillère offre un magnifique panorama dominant les 80 volcans de la Chaine classée au Patrimoine Mondiale de l’UNESCO, et permet de découvrir à son sommet le temple romain de Mercure, construit au IIème siècle après JC. C’est aussi un spot incomparable de parapente. Les autres puys de la Chaine, tels que le Pariou, volcan iconique des eaux de Volvic, le puy de Mercoeur ou le Puy de la Vache valent aussi le détour !

photo_coline_18_edited.jpg
gastro.jpg

gastronomie et savoirs-faire

L'Allier, la Haute Loire, le Cantal et le Puy de Dôme, autant de départements qui constituent l'Auvergne dont le nom évoque de longues traditions et un riche patrimoine immatériel.

Entre pastilles Vichy, dentelle du Puy, couteaux thiernois et son fameux Bibendum Michelin, l'Auvergne regorge de savoir-faire. Sans oublier sa gastronomie (le Saint-Nectaire, la truffade ...) et ses nombreux chefs!

Partez à leur découverte en visitant nos artisans et commerçants ...